Get Adobe Flash player
"Beloved, I
pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers."
3 John 2
Service Times
Sunday School: 9:00AM
Worship Service: 10:00AM
Wednesday Programs: 7:00PM
- Youth Group
- Adult Bible Study
- Cross Trainers
  (Grade School)
4/14: Identification - Palm Sunday
4/07: Know Who You Are In Christ, Pt 2




Your Daily Sword
419.965.2112    »    204 E Carmean Street Ohio City, Ohio 45874
To sign-up to receive Your Daily
Sword, enter your email address.

Previous Daily Sword Inspirations:

Friday, December 16, 2011
Thursday, December 15, 2011
Wednesday, December 14, 2011
Tuesday, December 13, 2011
Friday, December 9, 2011
Thursday, December 8, 2011
Wednesday, December 7, 2011
Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Friday, December 2, 2011
Thursday, December 1, 2011
Wednesday, November 30, 2011
Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Monday, November 28, 2011
Monday, November 14, 2011
Friday, November 11, 2011
Thursday, November 10, 2011
Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Tuesday, November 8, 2011
Monday, November 7, 2011
Friday, November 4, 2011
Thursday, November 3, 2011
Wednesday, November 2, 2011
Monday, October 31, 2011
Friday, October 28, 2011
Thursday, October 27, 2011
Wednesday, October 26, 2011
Monday, October 24, 2011
Friday, October 21, 2011
Thursday, October 20, 2011
Wednesday, October 19, 2011
Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Monday, October 17, 2011

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Ephesians 6:14a, 17
Stand firm.......... Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.


Mark 12:30
30: Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.'

Does this sound like an impossibly tall order? I am not even sure how a person goes about accomplishing it. This sounds like a 24/7 effort. What about mowing my yard and doing laundry not to mention the wonderful trips to the grocery store and on and on. The good news is this is not an effort we have to generate in and of ourselves. God knows what we are and are not capable of. What He ask for is for us to be available and when called upon to make Him and His ministry our priority.

As I said we do not follow God's greatest command my manufacturing an effort for God every hour of every day but there are some practical things we can do to fulfill God's greatest command. I can love God with all of my heart by being as David was, a man after God's heart who was willing to do everything God wanted him to (Acts 13:22). I can love God with all of my soul by choosing on my own to glorify the Lord (Luke 1:46). I can love God with all of my mind by studying God's Word to show myself approved by Him (2 Timothy 2:15) and I can transform my life by renewing my mind with God's Word (Romans 12:2). I can love God with all of my strength by allowing His joy to flood my life (Nehemiah 8:10)

John 21:17
17: The third time he said to him, "Simon son of John, do you love me?" Peter was hurt because Jesus asked him the third time, "Do you love me?" He said, "Lord, you know all things; you know that I love you." Jesus said, "Feed my sheep.

Be available.

Join us on Facebook!Ohio City Community Church of God facebook
© Ohio City Community Church of God, Copyright 2019